Review of Game of Thrones Season 4, Episode 3 “Breaker of Chains” Delayed

Posted: April 20, 2014 in Game of Thrones, Reviews, TV
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

got21

Episode: 33
Airdate: April 20, 2014
Directed by: Alex Graves
Written by: George R.R. Martin (“A Song of Ice and Fire” by), David Benioff (creator), D.B. Weiss (creator), David Benioff (written for television by), D.B. Weiss (written for television by)

My apologies. I’m in Hawaii on a family vacation, and had received special permission (and understanding) from my family, not only to watch Game of Thrones tonight, but to spend the necessary time to review it afterward. (This is no small thing – as those of you who have been following my reviews and recaps know, they run in the 4-5000 word range). However, my hotel does not carry HBO. This just blew my mind. Everywhere I’ve ever gone on vacation, ever since HBO was a thing, I’ve never seen a hotel that doesn’t carry it. I’ll know in future not to make such assumptions! They do, however, mix a mean Mai Tai downstairs.

I’ve tried to access HBO online through my Canadian cable subscription, but it won’t play here due to regional restrictions, and Hola Unblocker isn’t getting the job done. I will try some other options (and no, torrents are not an option here), so if I can, I will watch the episode and get my review up as soon as possible. If not, I will be forced to wait until I get back home in order to view the episode and write my review. I will be writing my sneak peek midweek – I know the books, and will read online synopses so I can make informed suggestions; the rest will have to wait until I get a chance to watch the episode myself.

For now, you can click through to watch a reaction video to the final scene of last week’s episode, as well as an excellent thirty minute interview and talk with the most relevant actor from the episode (nope, no spoilers before the break) – click through only if you already know what happened!

 

 

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

